AdCenter Planned Outage on 4/21/12

Just a friendly reminder that AdCenter has a planned outage today.  It’s supposed to go down from 12 pm to 2 pm Pacific time (which is only three short hours from now!).  In case you aren’t in the Pacific time zone, here’s when the outage will affect you:

Eastern: 3 pm to 5 pm

Central: 2 pm to 4 pm

Mountain: 1 pm to 3 pm

Check back to PPC Hero for hard-hitting updates just like these.  Maybe next time we can explain deep, complex issues like we did today with time zones.  For example, sometimes words look the same on the page, but depending on the context they can mean different things.  Homonyms!

Space-filling, superfluous information aside, despite the planned outage (for maintenance) your campaigns will continue to run as normal.  So when you read this after the weekend, please know that your campaigns were all fine.  Reporting data will be back up-to-date by 3 pm Pacific today.  For those of you not in the Pacific time zone, here’s when the data will be back up to date:

Eastern: 6 pm

Central: 5 pm

Mountain: 4 pm

News updated.  Space filled.  Have a great weekend everyone.

A Reminder About Work-Life Balance

Proper Work-Life Balance Is Something Easily Forgotten. Here Is A Reminder That It's Okay To Have A Life Outside Of Work & Constantly Checking Performance.

Smart Ways to Get More Marketing Budget and Better Tools

In this new live webinar, Kristin Vick from Hanapin Marketing and Jeff Sauer from Jeffalytics discuss how marketers can ensure they have the budget they need to be effective with online advertising and get the right tools to make that argument.

The Hero Conf Difference

Of the 50+ search and social conferences you can choose from, we're here to show you why Hero Conf is a can't miss event for busy digital marketers like you.